OHMYGOSSIP

Lauryn Hill announces guest stars for Miseducation anniversary tour + TOUR DATES!

OHMYGOSSIP — Lauryn Hill will be joined by M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Nas and other guest support acts on her ‘Miseducation’ anniversary tour. The ‘Doo Wop’ hitmaker is performing a world tour to celebrate 20 years since the release of her debut solo album ‘The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill’ and has announced a star-studded line-up of special guests for the North American shows, Variety.com mediates.

Lauryn will also be joined by Dave Chapelle, De La Soul, A$AP Rocky, SZA, Big Boi, Santigold, and Kelela on a rotating list of support acts during the first leg of the tour. The 43-year-old singer will kick off her shows at the St. Kitts Music Festival in the West Indies on June 30, before playing Virginia on July 5 and touring the US throughout July, August and September.
In October and November she is to bring the tour to Europe, but the support acts are not expected to join her.

It is not known if she will announce a different line-up for the European leg of the tour. Lauryn said: “This album chronicled an intimate piece of my young existence. It was the summation of most, if not all, of my most hopeful and positive emotions experienced to that date. I loved and believed deeply in my community’s ability to both love and heal itself provided it received the right amount of support and encouragement. Our world today, both complex and changing, is in need of the balance between moral fortitude and cathartic expression. I hope the love and energy that permeated this work can continue to inspire change with love and optimism at the helm.”

A portion of ticket sales go to Lauryn’s MLH Fund, which supports education, health, agriculture, technology, and community based businesses and development initiatives.

Lauryn Hill 2018 Tour Dates:
Thu Jul 05 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sun Jul 08 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Wed Jul 11 – Boston, MA – Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Fri Jul 13 – Philadelphia, PA – Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing
Sun Jul 15 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Wed Jul 18 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Fri Jul 20 – Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill
Wed Jul 25 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
Thu Jul 26 – Raleigh, NC – The Red Hat Amphitheater
Sun Jul 29 – Tampa, FL – Al Lang Stadium
Tue Jul 31 – Miami, FL – Bayfront Park Amphitheater
Thu Aug 02 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
Fri Aug 03 – Atlanta, GA – State Bank Amphitheatre At Chastain Park
Sun Aug 05 – Nashville, TN – Nashville Municipal Auditorium
Wed Aug 08 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri Sep 07 – Las Vegas, NV – The Joint
Sun Sep 09 – San Diego, CA – Open Air Theatre
Wed Sep 12 – Portland, OR – Portland Memorial Coliseum
Fri Sep 14 – Vancouver, BC – Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park
Sat Sep 15 – Seattle, WA – ShoWare Center**
Thu Sep 20 – Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre

Look also:

Find us also on Twitter @OHMYGOSSIP and @OHMYGOSSIP_USA

 


Tags assigned to this article:
Lauryn HillMiseducation anniversary tour

Advertisement:
error: Content is protected !!
Copyright © NordenBladet 2008-2018 All Rights Reserved.
Scandinavian / Nordic news and info in English.
Nordic News Service & Link Directory