Rylan Clark-Neal confirmed for Eurovision You Decide panel

OHMYGOSSIP — Rylan Clark-Neal, Mollie King and Marvin Humes have been confirmed as judges on ‘Eurovision: You Decide’.
The former ‘Big Brother’s Bit on the Side’ host – who is a self-confessed ‘Eurovision Song Contest’ super-fan – will join forces with The Saturdays singer and the JLS star as they take on the role of expert panellists to help the UK public decide the winner, who will go on to represent the nation at this year’s ‘Eurovision’.
Rylan, Mollie and Marvin will decide the three acts to go forward to face the public vote once all six wannabes have performed in a ‘Song-Off’, and the trio will sing again before the voting lines are open and the public chooses who should represent the UK in Tel Aviv this year.
The ex-‘BBBOTS’ presenter said: “I’m so excited to be back on the judging panel for ‘Eurovision: You Decide’ and back in the Eurovision family.
“I’ve been a life-long fan and take it very seriously so it’s a real honour to help the public decide who we choose to send to the main contest in May.
“I think it will be really interesting as well to see how the different acts perform the different versions of the songs.”
Mollie added: “I’m so excited to be part of the judging panel for ‘Eurovision: You Decide’ this year.
“Eurovision is a huge event in the music calendar every year so it’s a real honour to have a say, alongside Marvin and Rylan, in which song and which artist has the all-important job of representing the UK this year in Tel Aviv – I wish them all the best of luck.”
Marvin – who finished runner-up of ‘The X Factor’ in 2008 with JLS – is hopeful he can bring his former talent show experience to the programme.
He said: “I have so many great memories of watching Eurovision from growing up, so being able to help decide who will represent the United Kingdom this year is very exciting!
“I know what it feels like to perform live for the public and a judging panel so hopefully I can bring that experience on the night.”
Former ‘X Factor’ wannabe Holly Tandy will go up against Anisa, Jordan Clarke, Kerrie-Anne, Maid and Michael Rice for the chance to represent the UK.
‘Eurovision: You Decide’ will be hosted by Mel Giedroyc and Måns Zelmerlöw on Friday (08.02.19) on BBC Two at 7.30pm.

Source: Female First
Find us also on Twitter @OHMYGOSSIP and @OHMYGOSSIP_USA

error: Content is protected !!
Copyright © NordenBladet 2008-2019 All Rights Reserved.
Scandinavian / Nordic news and info in English.
Nordic News Service & Link Directory